BATCAVE INCARNATIONS

Posted: September 28, 2010 in Batcave customs

Casimir's Cool Converted Cave

It’d probably be a good time to take my cowl off to a few of the guys out there who have inspired me.  I’ve already mentioned Matt Cauley over at Iron Cow Productions.  The guy is a legend.  Casimir is also the closest thing to Deity in the custom’s world and he happens to have a soft spot for play-sets.  That’s about all we have in common…next to him, I am unworthy.  I’m not even the Robin to his Batman. 

He has done amazing things over at Inanimate Objects.  Check them out! http://www.pilliod.net/main.htm

There are many incarnations of the Batcave, and this one is based on an old version of the animated Wayne Manor playset.  All in all, I would have been happy just to have one of these babies.  It showcases the figures quite nicely, and you don’t need to house it in a wharehouse!

Matt Cauley’s Batcave also deserves a spotlight on this site.  He opened my eyes to the world of dioramas.  Here is a glimpse of what he hath wrought with his plastic-moulding mightiness.

This made me want to be a better man...

Next time, I’ll be looking at the evolution of the Batcave… stay tuned, same Bat time, same Bat channel.

Comments
  1. I actually own Matt’s batcave. I bought it and I got to meet him as well. Great guy! I even interviewed him on my blog! Your batcave is tremendous. SOOOO jealous! Great work!

    • squidjones says:

      He is a great guy! Steered me true with some great advice for this project. Wish I could have sold you this one as well, but the shipping was 500.00 dollars and it was too big for UPS to handle. Needed a special courier…kaching!

  2. Mauricio says:

    hello
    your great work
    I’m planning something similar
    Greetings from another batfan

    Batnew

Leave a Reply

